Posted by: Joe | October 12, 2006

You’re welcome.

This afternoon, I walk out into the atrium at work, and a couple of the guys are standing there talking. I walk up to join them, and catch a word that sound like SNO as I hear the middle of a sentence. I immediately dismiss it, assuming that it was some obscure corporate acronym like “Siemens Network Operations” or something. The subject changes as I join into the conversation, and after a couple minutes, I catch movement outside the door, out of the corner of my eye. It’s snowing. Hard.

Me: “WHHHAAAAAAAT the hell is going on out there?!?!?? Nonono, that is NOT snow.”
Guys: “What did you think we were just talking about?”
Me: “I don’t know, but that just isn’t right. That’s enough of that *RIGHT* now.”

And like a minute later it stopped snowing, and the sun came out.

The lesson here: even Old Man Winter knows not to f%#! wit Joe.

Leave a Reply

Categories

