Posted by: Joe | October 16, 2006

Home again, home again…

I spent this past weekend back home for my aunt’s wedding–my second trip home in a few months after not having been back in a couple years. I had a great time, particularly Saturday night when I got to spend some time with a couple of my younger cousins (and their SOs). We were always different enough in age that we were never in school together, and by the time we were old enough that that didn’t matter any more, I had moved to TO.

Disappointment of the weekend: we missed out on the moose-calling contest at the Beaverdam Pub. Damned off-by-one errors, we missed by a week. I was looking forward to giving an homage to Ernie, and possibly getting my ass kicked.

.

I have been eagerly awaiting the new Badly Drawn Boy CD, Born in the UK. After one listen this morning, I’m ready to write my official review: “This CD is boring as f!#%.” Halfway through, I started skipping through songs looking for something interesting, and didn’t really find it. The only track that caught my ear at all was The Time of Times, but I think that’s because the acoustic guitar is reminiscent of The Shining from The Hour of Bewilderbeast.

Leave a Reply

Categories

