Posted by: Joe | November 1, 2006

This is me in Grade 9

We had a bunch of Gr. 9 students go through the office today as part of some career studies thing. I don’t know about you, but when I was in Gr. 9, if I was going on a tour of a company named “Siemens”, I’d be too busy giggling and elbowing my buddies in the side to pay attention to anything that was being said. In fact, I’m giggling right now.

.

Random Phrase I Heard Today That I Call Dibs On As A Band Name: Exploding Goats. Also the derivative, Spontaneous Goat Detonation. Those are mine, hands off.

.

Mmmm-Bop! Doo-wop! Dup-ba-doo-wop! Mmmm-Bop! Yeah-eee-yeaaaah!! Fuck da haters. Songs that stay in your head forever are just great songs.

.

Coming soon, to a Honda Civic near you…

.

Screw this spoon-fed crap. When my niece is a little older, I’ll be making her a mix CD with all of the real versions of these songs.

Leave a Reply

Categories

