Posted by: Joe | March 13, 2007

Like I need something new to waste time on…

I was able to avoid the whole Sudoku phenomenon for a very long time, simply because I never took the time to learn how to solve one.  A friend of mine gave me a 15 second lesson on the weekend, and well, let’s just say that I have always been very good at logic puzzles, and I have an easily addictive personality.

DAMN YOU WOMAN!  DAMN YOU TO HELL!

.

Speaking of wasting time — I have a feeling I’ll be watching all of these classic Dr. Who episodes.  PBS was a staple in my television diet growing up; we only received 4 channels, and WMEM was the only one that could be depended on to have good reception.

Responses

  1. Joe, I feel the same way! I have so many damn hobbies I don’t know where to turn next but about this time last year my now brother-in-law showed me Sudoku and I’ve been cursing him ever since. If you’re going to buy a book make sure you get one that has variations: ones with letters, the 4×4 and 5×5 grids, etc

    I’m usually good at logic puzzles too but Brian got me a Rubik’s Cube for my birthday and I’ve yet to figure it out. But I’ll be damned if I go to the cheat sites on the internet. Damn thing!

  2. After reading this post I read the Wikipedia entry for Sudoku, then found some online games to practice on, then I found REALLY good version for my BlackBerry. Pretty soon I’ll be selling my car, my wife, and my kids for Sudoku tips – that’s how hooked I am.
    Thanks a pant-load!


Leave a Reply

Categories

