Posted by: Joe | April 13, 2007

Back to the normal routine

The little crunch at work is pretty much over, so I’m mostly back to my normal routine, if you can call it that. I’ve mostly figured out how the product works, so I guess there’s no need to head off to the Sudan just yet. Just because I’ve figured it out doesn’t mean I like how it works–I’ll probably rewrite a big chunk of this particular module eventually.

.

Another curling season is finished, and all in all it was fairly successful. Our Men’s club team had 3 primary goals this year–win the Holiday Inn Challenge, make it back to Colt’s provincials, and win the President’s Trophy (our men’s club championship). We fizzled out in the Holiday Inn, but as a wise man once said, two out of three ain’t bad.

As for the other teams I play on regularly, we finished 3rd in the money in the Toronto Men’s Major League, and I had to make a draw to the 4-foot to win a close final for the Verda Petrie Trophy (the Open club championship).

A good year, but I’m glad it’s over. Even though I probably only played around 130 games this year as opposed to my usual 150-160, it’s been exhausting. Bring on the warm weather, it’s time for golf.

.

Speaking of warm weather (or lack thereof), I think there’s something funny happening with the weather module on my Google portal. I was just outside, and while it’s not exactly mild, I don’t think this is quite right:

say-what.jpg

Leave a Reply

Categories

