Posted by: Joe | April 18, 2007

Reason #3,187 Why Ticketmaster Sucks

Having built applications for direct-email marketing in the past, I understand that it’s an imperfect science.

I received 3 separate emails from Ticketmaster today, with information about upcoming shows. I’m curious to know what in my previous ticket purchase history would lead them to believe that I would be interested in buying tickets to Mary J. Blige, Rush, or Justin-GODDAMN-Timberlake.

Rush, possibly. I’ll let that one slip. But JT? That just makes me angry.

Responses

  1. I feel your pain.


Leave a Reply

Categories

