Posted by: Joe | May 14, 2007

I’m going to get deported

I was in to get my car serviced this morning, and went to find a snack while the mechanics were doing their thing.

The only thing nearby was a Country Style and as I sat having a muffin and a coffee, I realized that I, um, prefer Country Style over Tim Hortons.

I’m not a fan of Tim Hortons. I don’t watch hockey. I hate the taste of beer. I think that the Tragically Hip are wildly overrated.

My name is Joe, and I am not very good at being Canadian.

Responses

  1. I don’t drink coffee at all, let alone Tim Horton’s. I watch hockey, but I’ve never played it, and all told I prefer watching basketball. I like the taste of beer, but not any beer produced by Molson, Labatt or Sleeman. I too think the Tragically Hip are screamingly overrated.

    “Goodbye to my Joe, goodbye to my Dan,
    Adios mis amigos, word’s come from The Man;
    You won’t have your names when you ride the big airplane,
    All they will call you will be ‘deportees'”
    -Woody Guthrie, “Deportee” (kinda)

  2. I drink Tim Horton’s… decaf, mind you. Yeah I know… what’s the point? Though I will partake now and then, their muffins and doughnuts are pretty gross.

    I do drink beer… Keith’s in particular, but Olands and Rickard’s are good too. Moosehead… . I find it harder to believe that you are a curler that doesn’t like beer than relating it to being Canadian :)

    I do like the Tragically Hip.

    Come to think of it, I don’t fit into this post at all!


Leave a Reply

Categories

