Posted by: Joe | May 17, 2007

“Hey folks, it’s me, the Champ”

Ya know, even when you’re The Champ, sometimes you take a few beats and the Doc has to fix ya up. Well I’m in to see Doc this morning and he’s removin’ some packing from my schnoz that he’d put in there the day before. And he says to me, “Boy, I really packed it in you.”

I says “Pardon?” He says “I really packed it in you, it’s really tight in there.”

Well, I *LOSE* it! Head-faked him with a suture tray and the chump went for it. Left hook-uppercut-flurry to the solar-plexus and down he went face first into a can of medical waste. And I says “What’s up Doc? Is that enough ‘I really packed it in you, it’s really tight in there’ for ya?”

Ever since, I’ve been The Champ.

.

OK, so that’s not quite how it went this morning, but that’s what flashed through my mind. The drain is now gone, and Dr. Nazaal (snicker) replaced the packing with something a little more comfortable.  I should be able to remove the packing entirely tomorrow and I’ll finally be able to breathe normally again.

Leave a Reply

Categories

