Posted by: Joe | June 5, 2007

I am such a whore.

Apparently if you ply me with rum you can get me to do pretty much anything. This weekend I will be…wait for it….

…curling. Yes, I realize it’s June. Apparently the 150ish games I play during the winter isn’t enough. I am totally playing in shorts though.

.

Apparently I’ve given some people the impression that I don’t like Arcade Fire (which is akin to blasphemy among indie rock hipsters). Anyhow, it’s entirely untrue–I don’t dislike Arcade Fire. I have no opinion about Arcade Fire. Big difference.

Or at least haven’t had, until this week when Neon Bible and Funeral finally made it to the top of my “to-listen” list. And yeah, they’re good. Now stop badgering me.

Responses

  1. I liked each album the first time I listened to it. I liked them more after each listen. Now I love them.

    Welcome to the party, pal.

  2. Curling?! Where in heck did you find ice to play on? To quote my dad… “Give your head a shake!”


Leave a Reply

Categories

