Posted by: Joe | July 9, 2007

But it’s one more, init?

Watching Spinal Tap’s Army of Bass Players today reminded me how I want this tee SO HARD IN YOUR FACE

11-tee.jpg

.

Well, so much for toning things down from yesterday.  I think I burned more calories today than any other day, ever.  I did a fairly short, but hard cardio workout at lunchtime, and then tonight’s Team training was cranked up to 11.  During a workout that lasted about 2 hours, I drank 3 litres of water and a 600ml gatorade and still lost 4lbs of fluids.  After chilling out at home for a few minutes, I whipped together my favorite japanese dish, unagi donburi.

unagi_donburi.jpg

 

Even though I know I’ve had better versions of this dish at various restaurants, I can’t remember a meal more satisfying–my body was *screaming* for fuel.

 

See after the jump for today’s input/output.

Calorie Intake:

Breakfast

  • 1/2 cup wheat/flax cereal w/ raisins & brown sugar – 500 cal

Snack

  • Vector energy bar – 220 cal

Lunch

  • 300g cooked pasta w tomato sauce – 450 cal
  • 100g fresh strawberries – 25 cal

Snack

  • 100g Triscuit Rosemary&Olive Oil crackers – 200 cal
  • 600ml bottle Gatorade – 125 cal

Dinner

  • 2 cups cooked rice – 480 cal
  • 110g BBQ eel – 330 cal
  • 500ml skim milk – 180 cal
  • Boost protein supplement shake – 240 cal
  • 1 cup Master`s Choice cappuccino frozen yogurt – 240 cal

Total

  • 3000 calories

Calories Expended:

Life

Lunch workout

  • Elliptical trainer – 200 cal
  • 20min skipping – 300 cal

Team Boxing Training

  • 30min skipping – 400 cal
  • 2km run + 10min sprinting stairs – 400 cal
  • sparring + conditioning drills 60+min – 1000 cal

Total:

  • 5000 calories

Daily Net Calories: (minus 2000)

I think I’ve probably lowballed on the calorie expenditures by a fairly large amount.  I wouldn’t be surprised if it were actually closer to 6000.    Interestingly, I to get fairly close to my calorie intake target.

I’ve had a ridiculous amount of fluids today–probably close to 6 liters and I still don’t feel like I’m fully re-hydrated.

Responses

  1. You need a stove like this one.

  2. Great…Thank For Share This.


Leave a Reply

Categories

