Posted by: Joe | August 15, 2007

It’s like he’s writing from inside my head…

If I had a dollar for every time I’ve actually used this excuse, I wouldn’t have to develop software anymore:

.

At some point on Friday, I took a wicked shot to the ribs. There’s either a very bad bruise, or possibly a cracked rib. Either way, treatment is the same: there’s sweet-nothing you can do but wait for the pain to go away.

I can still move around fine, and throwing punches doesn’t seem to affect it, so it’s *probably* not cracked. Training becomes a little tougher when you can’t inflate your lungs fully to breathe, but 3 weeks from the fight I can’t afford the time off.

.

I noticed today that Los Campesinos! are set to do a UK tour with You Say Party! We Say Die! They should have asked !!! to join them for the exclamation band trifecta.

Responses

  1. Or Godspeed You! Black Emperor. But that would throw off the vibe a wee bit.


Leave a Reply

Categories

