Posted by: Joe | October 2, 2007

Toys!

My 1st Gen iPod Shuffle has been acting flaky lately–I think it’s shorting out from absorbing sweat during workouts.

So I needed a new Shuffle…and I have all these AirMiles burning a hole in my account…I think you know how this ended.

You can’t really understand how small the 2nd Gen Shuffle is until you hold one in your hand. There really should be a website somewhere that you can bet on the over/under on the amount of time it will take for me to lose this thing. No matter where the line is set, you should probably take the under.

.

Oh intarwebs, why do you tease me?

A solid-rocket booster powered, 21′ model of a Star Wars X-Wing fighter, that actually flies and has wings that will deploy in flight? Are you kidding me? This is clearly yet another elaborate scheme to get me to sell my house and buy something silly.

.

The original Xbox 360 manufacturing run really was a piece of crap. After 3 months my first unit experienced the Ring of Death, and now the replacement is experiencing an “Unplayable disc” error (another common hardware failure). Sigh.

Responses

  1. […] unknown wrote an interesting post today onHere’s a quick excerptThe original Xbox 360 manufacturing run really was a piece of crap. After 3 months my first unit experienced the Ring of Death, and now the replacement is experiencing an “Unplayable disc” error (another common hardware failure). Sigh. […]

  2. Hey,

    I found this today and thought it was absolutely hilarious.

    http://www.break.com/index/what-really-happened-at-the-x-wing-launch.html

    -Chris

  3. Yeah, I saw that too. But this video was what went through my head the first time I saw the launch.

    Poor Porkins.

  4. […] a love/hate relationship Hey, remember the betting proposition on when I’d misplace my 2nd gen iPod shuffle?  I think the line settled around 5.5 months–and if you took the under as I suggested, […]


Leave a Reply

Categories

