Posted by: Joe | October 31, 2007

The Force is strong in this one…

I’ve been rocking some Danko Jones over the past couple days, and last night I was thinking “I have never seen Danko Jones live. Danko Jones would be awesome live. I wish they’d set a Toronto date.”

It seems I have the power to summon concerts WITH THE POWER OF MY MIND. I got a Ticketmaster email notification that tickets go on sale tomorrow for a Danko Jones date at the ‘Shoe.

This isn’t the first time–I’m convinced that I summoned the Fratellis concert this summer.  Same deal, I think to myself “I want to see a Fratellis show”, and presto-chango two days later they announced a date.

It’s a bit of a retarded superpower, but I’ll take what I can get.  Anybody have a show they want to see in the T-dot?  I’m taking requests.

Responses

  1. I would like to see a supergroup made up of Neko Case, Chan Marshall, Gemma Hayes and Parsley Ambrosia.

    Also, I would like to see Led Zeppelin.

  2. Well, if we’re going to test this I guess let’s aim high. I want Kate Jackson and Jenny Lewis in that group too.

    I think raising the dead goes beyond the limits of this particular superpower, so Zeppelin is probably a no go. I could maybe get Dread Zeppelin though, they haven’t been to Toronto in like 10 years.

  3. Danko Jones is awesome live. However, I would ask you to wish for The Duke Spirit to come to TO, for Dan. I don’t know whether they’ve been before or not, but even if they have he could use them again.

  4. I had tickets to see The Duke Spirit last year when they were touring with Snow Patrol. The show got canceled when the Snow Patrol lead singer came down with throat polyps or something.

    Snow Patrol owes me a Duke Spirit show.

  5. The Duke Spirit did play here one other time, I believe. Opened for Elbow at the Distillery District (? a couple of years back.


Leave a Reply

Categories

