Posted by: Joe | November 8, 2007

Something you don’t see everyday…

This morning on the way to work I saw a guy mowing his lawn. While it was snowing.

.

My fight matchup has been confirmed. The event is November 22, in Woodbridge. My opponent’s record is 0-2, but apparently lost a close decision in his last fight. He’s going to be weighing in somewhere in the high 140s, so I’m not going to have to cut quite as much weight as I had originally planned, which is good. I’m around 154-155 right now, so I can make weight in a matter of hours. I’m targetting weighing in at 149, and I’ll be back up to my normal weight by the bell.

I would have liked to gone down one more class for my first fight, but my trainer feels this is a good matchup, and I trust him. Of the two of us, he’s the one who knows what they’re doing.

Leave a Reply

Categories

