Posted by: Joe | December 16, 2007

The weather outside is frightful

What, no army yet?  I’m disappointed.

To say that being cooped up inside the house all day has made me a little stir-crazy is a bit of an understatement.  So, I decided that today would be a good day for some pho.

I love watching people who didn’t grow up with this kind of weather try to deal with it.  During the 5 minute drive over to Pho88, I saw:

  • a pickup/snowplow run a red light.  Didn’t even slow down.
  • a tow truck sliding sideways down the street, nearly sideswiping a van.
  • Chevy Blazer nearly sliding into oncoming traffic making a left hand turn
  • 4 people pushing a stuck minivan out of the least amount of snow it is physically possible to get a vehicle stuck in

So entertaining.

Responses

  1. Yay … snow!

    Snow day for me! I avoid the roads for my own safety… not because I’m a bad driver but because I have to assume everyone else is. Especially in the snow.

    I might get out and take pictures later… I will share.


Leave a Reply

Categories

