Posted by: Joe | February 11, 2008

I hate The RCCC.

This past weekend was the Tim Horton’s Colts zone playdowns.  We had made it to provincials in this event the past couple years, so I’ve been working on my game the past few weeks to get ready, which is partially why blog posts have been few and far between.  This year Zone 8 was hosted by The Royal Canadian Curling Club.

I hate The Royals.  I don’t think I’ve won more than a handful of games there in the past 10 years.  The only thing consistent about the ice is its inconsistency, making ice reading and shot making difficult.  Also, I’m convinced that there are bad rocks in every set.

But, everybody plays under the same conditions, and we weren’t at our best this year.  Still, when The Royals eventually closes, I want to be the one to push the plunger and blow it the hell up.

Leave a Reply

Categories

