Posted by: Joe | February 22, 2008

This is what awesome tastes like

I took a friend out for lunch today to make up for missing her birthday party on Friday night.  West 88 is right next to an asian supermarket that I visit occasionally, and after lunch we went in to grab an extra vietnamese-style coffee filter for me to keep at my desk at work.

On our way through the cash, I noticed some impulse-purchase cookies by the register.

“Awesome, cookies”, I say to myself. “I’ll scoop some of those up.”  So I did.

So I make a coffee this afternoon, and grab a cookie. Take a bite and I think “hey…wait a minute…this tastes like…”

INGREDIENTS: Flour, Peanuts, Sesame, PORK, Canola Oil, Sugar, Salt, Pepper, Garlic Powder, Onions, Preserved Bean Curd.

I don’t have many hard-and-fast rules in life, but one I live by is this:  you can make *anything* better by adding a pork product.

Responses

  1. […] my recent pork cookie experience, I keep coming across other bacon-related foods that I feel compelled to […]


Leave a Reply

Categories

