Posted by: Joe | April 12, 2008

You know what? I don’t want to know.

I walked into the washroom at work yesterday, and there was a full 500ml Dasani bottle sitting beside one of the sinks.

I know what you’re thinking: that’s not so unusual, people misplace stuff all the time. What was unusual about this situation that would make Joe bring it up?

Well you’re right–there was something odd. This bottle was completely full, not with water, but with a substance that upon a purely visual inspection appeared to be one of the following:

a) apple juice
b) scotch
c) urine

I was briefly tempted to perform further analysis, but there were people waiting at the elevator to meet for lunch. Unfortunately (fortunately?) when I returned after lunch, the bottle was gone.  Pity.

Responses

  1. I find myself far more curious about the current whereabouts of said bottle than even the contents themselves. Did someone feel the need to take a bottle of what could very well be piss? Or did someone forget it there, only to remember later and go out of their way to get it back?
    Dammit, I need closure.


Leave a Reply

Categories

