Posted by: Joe | August 20, 2008

A Fucking Trifecta

Sept 24 – Fuck Buttons (opening for Mogwai) @ The Phoenix
Sept 25 – Holy Fuck @ The Phoenix
Oct 30 – Fucked Up @ Sneeky Dees

Maybe it’s just because I’ve had Batman on the brain over the past couple days, but I’ve been listening to “Okay, Let’s Talk About Magic” this afternoon and the last 2/3rds are oddly reminiscent of the TDK score.

.

Again, the The Dark Knight soundtrack is fantastic.  I picked it up on the way home from work yesterday, and have had it playing loudly and nonstop since.  I need to take a break though–“I’m Not A Hero” seems to make my car go far too fast.

And jumping around my ‘hood with a towel cape in my underoos is making the neighbors nervous.

Responses

  1. you should have just seen that Fuck Buttons show. How’d you like it? if you need more Fuck Buttons check out my interview with Ben Power over at http://www.stereocache.wordpress.com
    -Thomas @ Stereocache


Leave a Reply

Categories

