Posted by: Joe | September 24, 2008

Does this make me a bad person?

Dan and I and another friend were supposed to see Mogwai tonight, but the remainder of the tour has been canceled due to health issues tangentially related to Martin Bulloch’s cardiac condition.

It’s good to hear everything’s going to be ok, but part of me can’t stop giggling over a drummer that needs a pacemaker.

.

I bought Rock Band last night.  Largely I got it intending to have a few friends over and play occasionally, but giving it a try last night, the solo tour is more fun than I thought it would be.  I’ve been looking around at Rock Band 2 today, and I think I should have held off.  The premium drum kit for Rock Band 2 looks incredible–it even has outputs to hook it up to a drum sound module for when you get tired of the game and want to try your hand at really playing.

.

I am shocked, SHOCKED I SAY, to discover that Clay Aiken has come out of the closet.

Responses

  1. I thought Clay Aiken came out many months ago … huh.

    Maybe I just assumed. And you know what they say about assuming … it makes an a-… er, wait. As appropriate as an ass joke might be in this case, I think I just won’t. Ick.

  2. I am losing my shit over people losing their shit over Aiken’s Uncloseting.

  3. People like this.

  4. 1. Just how big a Clay Aiken fan do you have to be to make your nickname “NClayolina’?

    2. Just how blind to you have to be to not realize that Clay Aiken is gay?


Leave a Reply

Categories

