Posted by: Joe | January 5, 2009

I can’t believe I’ve never tried this

Growing up in NB it would sometimes get cold.  Very cold.

We had a horse on the farm when I was in high school (more of a pet than anything), and part of my morning chores was to feed and water her.  There would always be a little bit of water sloshing around the bottom of the bucket, which I’d toss out as I walked back from the barn.  One particularly cold morning,  I heard a  *CRRAAACK* as it froze before it hit the ground.

I promptly walked into the house and flatly refused to walk the half mile to the school bus that morning.

That’s a roundabout way of saying I think these photos of frozen soap bubbles are really cool, and I think I’m going to stop by a dollar store and buy some bubbles.

Leave a Reply

Categories

